Sew much fun

by morganallison

Pardon the cheesy title, but I just completed my first two sewing projects today. I’m building up a store of handmade things in preparation of launching my own Etsy store. So stay posted because that should be up soon, provided I can keep up this level of crafting. Last night I started making an infinity scarf out of some of my Salvation Army t-shirts. Don’t worry–I washed them first! It actually came out pretty neat although I haven’t finished all the detail yet. I also decided to add a little flair to one of my plain headbands. If you know me at all you know that I am a headband fool. I wear them almost everyday as an alternative to ponytails because my hair tends to get in my face a lot.

My new headband!

I just used an old skirt and scraps from the shirts I used to make the scarf and after a little bit of logistics I fashioned a flower! I think it adds a little something special. I’ll probably make a few more to put in my shop so if you like headbands as much as I do look out for them once I launch my store. Let me know what you think!

