Crafting Craze

by morganallison

I’ve been in a crafting frenzy lately. For the past three days, I’ve been on StumbleUpon (check the links) looking at craft sites and drooling over repurposed t-shirt fashions. So much so that today after class, my friend Ligin and I braved the freezing cold (and snow) to make the trek over to Salvation Army. It was her first trip (cute!) and I was on a mission: find cheap, reusable t-shirts, bedsheets, fabrics, etc. I just love thrifting. For $15, I bought: one absolutely adorable shabby chic bedsheet in perfect condition, 5 shirts, a brown leather belt (I just wanted it), a glass votive holder and a vintage book. I have a zillion crafts coming up and it would take me forever to explain them all–so I won’t. Suffice it to say that I will be having some great posts coming up, some tutorials and some shots of the finished products.

 

One of my finds–isn’t this pattern just fantastic?

In other news, I received a care package today from my mother dearest. We had found this dress on ebay while I was home for Christmas break and it finally arrived, so she sent it out in time for me to have for Valentine’s day.

 

I feel like a ballerina!

I don’t know if I’ll be able to wear it outside seeing as it was only 7 degrees the last time I checked. But, I told my mom that I love it so much that I’ll try and find a way to wear it. I’m not above wearing it over jeans. I’ll do it. So if you see some short little girl prancing down the streets of Chicago in a tutu over jeans and snowboots, give me a shout.

